Showers and Stairs

I didn’t go for a run today. I have a plethora of excuses including my foot hurts, I am really tired from a long day, at 9pm it was still so hot out that I could barely breath, etc. etc. But, these are not the real reason I was absent from running. The real reason is I am supposed to go to a party and work tomorrow and our shower is broken…

Yep, that’s right, I have no way to wash away the sweat after a run. So, I figured it was best to play it safe rather than sorry. Luckily, I found out the shower was broken while mid-shower, so I managed to rinse off before it became useless.

So, here I am, eyes half shut, trying really hard not to sweat or get anything in my hair.

On the plus side, I did do something today that I am proud of and think is a result of my running. Today I took the stairs at a local library. I have never taken the stairs there. I walked right passed the elevator as though this were extremely normal for me, and scurried up the steps. Normally I would have been out of breath from rushing up stairs, but I wasn’t. I think I will try to take stairs more often!

About fatgirlrunning2016

I am 28 years old, 330lbs, an avid dancer and 5k runner in training. I am the producer of a theater company, Recycled Shakespeare Company. I enjoy writing and have found that blogging keeps me motivated while sharing with others my experiences with running. I hope that I encourage someone to go stay physically active.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

